Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Take-back of old electronic and electrical equipment

andasa

The "crossed-out wheelie bin" symbol means that electronic and electrical equipment must not be disposed of in normal household waste.

Office Depot Germany GmbH (Viking) has commissioned Interseroh to carry out a nationwide take-back of old electronic and electrical equipment in accordance with § 17 of the German Electrical and Electronic Equipment Act (ElektroG). Interseroh operates a nationwide network of take-back facilities for this purpose, where you can hand in your old, disused equipment for free. Interseroh accepts no responsibility for the deletion of personal data.


andasa

What kind of electrical equipment can I bring to a take-back facility:

Small appliances: (= no outer dimension larger than 25 cm) may be deposited at take-back facilities in standard household quantities.

Large appliances: (= at least one outer dimension larger than 25 cm) may be exchanged "old for new" at take-back facilities. This means that if you buy a new appliance from Office Depot Deutschland GmbH (Viking), you may hand in one (1) old appliance at a take-back facility that essentially fulfils the same functions as the new appliance, as long as you can provide the take-back facility with proof of purchase for your new appliance.

Proof of purchase: Please submit the take-back request for the old appliance you wish to hand in, specifying the appliance details, along with a copy of the purchase receipt for the new appliance here:



Interseroh verifies whether you are entitled to hand in an old appliance at an Interseroh take-back facility using the data you have submitted. Should this be the case, Interseroh will provide you with a confirmation document by email that contains the following information: date of purchase and details of new appliance, Interseroh customer order number, Interseroh logo and possible take-back time period.

Using this confirmation document, you can then hand in your old appliance free of charge at an Interseroh take-back facility near you.


andasa

Please note:

You must provide a confirmation document to ensure your appliance will be accepted at the take-back facility. The take-back facility may refuse to accept old appliances if they present a risk to health or safety as a result of contamination. (cf. § 17 para. 4 in conjunction with §13 para. 5 of the German Electrical and Electronic Equipment Act [ElektroG]).

Support & Feedback

Online Support ›

Click here for help with a wide range of topics such as your account, ordering and delivery.

Live Chat ›

Weekdays 9am to 5pm

Give us your feedback

Tell us how we are doing! We would like to hear your opinion.

Skip to Content Skip to Navigation
Bespaar 30% op Energizer batterijen!

SPAREN SIE 30%

AUF ENERGIZER BATTERIEN! JETZT NUR 8,99 € ›

Elektro-Altgeräte Rücknahme

andasa

„Das Zeichen „durchgestrichene Mülltonne“ bedeutet: Elektro und Elektronikgeräte dürfen nicht über den Hausmüll entsorgt werden.

Die Office Depot Deutschland GmbH (Viking) hat Interseroh damit beauftragt, die bundesweite Rücknahme von Elektro- und Elektronikaltgeräten gemäß § 17 ElektroG durchzuführen. Interseroh betreibt zu diesem Zweck ein flächendeckendes Netzwerk an Rücknahmestellen, an denen Sie ausgediente Altgeräte kostenlos abgeben können. Für die Löschung personenbezogener Daten haben Sie eigenverantwortlich Sorge zu tragen.


andasa

Welche Elektrogeräte können zurückgegeben werden:

Kleingeräte: (= keine äußere Geräteabmessung größer als 25 cm) dürfen in haushaltsüblichen Mengen an den Rücknahmestellen abgegeben werden.

Großgeräte: (= mindestens eine äußere Geräteabmessung größer als 25 cm) dürfen im Tausch „Alt gegen Neu“ an den Rücknahmestellen abgegeben werden - das heißt: Kaufen Sie ein Neugerät bei Office Depot Deutschland GmbH (Viking) dürfen Sie ein (1) Altgerät, das im Wesentlichen die gleichen Funktionen wie das Neugerät erfüllt, an einer der Rücknahmestellen abgeben, sofern Sie den Kauf des Neugerätes gegenüber der Rücknahmestelle entsprechend nachweisen können.

Um diesen Nachweis zu erbringen gehen Sie bitte wie folgt vor: Übermitteln Sie Ihren Rückgabewunsch unter Angabe der Geräteart für das abzugebende Altgerät bitte zusammen mit einer Kopie der Kaufrechnung für das erworbene Neugerät hier:



Interseroh prüft anhand der von Ihnen übermittelten Daten, ob Sie zur Abgabe eines Altgerätes an einer der Interseroh-Rücknahmestellen berechtigt sind. Ist dies der Fall, stellt Interseroh Ihnen, ebenfalls per Email, einen Beleg zur Verfügung, der mindestens folgende Informationen enthält: Kaufdatum & Geräteart des Neugerätes, Interseroh-Vertragsnummer des Auftraggebers, Interseroh-Logo, möglicher Rückgabezeitraum.

Mit dem ausgestellten Beleg können Sie nun Ihr Altgerät an einer der Interseroh- Rücknahmestellen in Ihrer Nähe kostenlos abgeben.


andasa

Bitte beachten Sie:

Bei fehlendem Beleg ist die Rücknahmestelle nicht verpflichtet, das Altgerät anzunehmen! Die Rücknahmestelle kann die Annahme von Altgeräten ablehnen, die aufgrund einer Verunreinigung, eine Gefahr für die Gesundheit und Sicherheit von Menschen darstellen (vgl. § 17 Abs. 4 i.V.m. §13 Abs. 5 ElektroG).

Hilfe & Feedback

Kundenservice

Für Hilfe bei Themen wie Ihrem Konto, Ihrer Bestellung oder Lieferung. Oder rufen Sie folgende Nummer an: 06026 97 345 345

Live Chat ›

Montag bis Freitag von
09:00 – 17:00 Uhr

Geben Sie uns Feedback

Teilen Sie Ihre Erfahrungen! Wir würden gerne Ihre Meinung hören.