Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Become a Viking advertising affiliate and earn money!

How does the affiliate programme work?

The Viking affiliate programme, also known as the Affiliate Marketing Programme, is a unique opportunity for you to earn extra cash. All you need is your own website on which you host our advertising material (such as banners) that links to our Viking site. You receive commission each time someone arrives at our web shop from the link on your website and makes a purchase.

Benefits for affiliates:

Viking is one of the largest and most well-known providers of office supplies, equipment and furniture in Germany. Since 1995, we have been supplying small and medium-size businesses in the industrial, craft and trade sectors, as well as freelance customers and private customers, with office products and services. Why not benefit from Viking's popular, well-known brand yourself? There are lots of attractive advertisement materials available with regularly updated promotions and campaigns. Taking part in the Affiliate Marketing Programme is free and non-binding. Adding our advertisements to your website is easy. Our partner networks take care of the automatic transaction and performance monitoring in a professional and neutral manner. Become a Viking affiliate now and enjoy an attractive commission.

How do I become a Viking advertising affiliate?

Register with one of our affiliate networks listed below and apply to become a Viking affiliate. There you will find our advertising materials, such as banners and text links that you can use on your website. You will find detailed information, tips and help on how to make the most of our affiliate programme on our affiliate network sites.

Our affiliate networks

You can find further details and instructions on each of the network sites, which you can reach by clicking the logos below.

affilinet zanox

Frequently asked questions

  • What is an affiliate?

    An affiliate, also known as a publisher, is a website owner who hosts advertising materials on their website for another online trader or business. The website owner receives payment from the online trader if visitors to the website become customers as a result of clicking on the hosted links.

  • What is an advertiser?

    An advertiser or merchant is an online trader (e.g. business) that makes their advertising materials (banner advertisements, text links etc.) available with the aim of increasing sales in their online shop.

  • How does the Affiliate Marketing Programme work?

    The Affiliate Marketing Programme is based on the principle of a referral fee. Potential customers are "referred" online by the website owner and sent to our website via a link. An affiliate link contains a special code that is used by the trader to uniquely identify the affiliate. In other words, the trader can tell which website the customer was sent from using the special link containing the affiliate ID. The affiliate receives commission for each sale that takes place as a result of a customer clicking on the advertising on their website (banners and text links).

    Using these online cooperation management systems, companies are able to market their products and services through links on affiliate websites. Commission is only paid for actual sales or another measurable achievement.

  • What is the first step to becoming an affiliate?

    After you have had a close look at our affiliate websites and found the right network for you, please register with your preferred affiliate network.

    Please observe the terms of use for your affiliate network. You must agree to these general terms and conditions when you register on the affiliate platform.

  • Will I incur costs?

    You will not incur any costs! Registration and participation are free and non-binding.

  • Can I take part if I have more than one website?

    Yes, you can also take part in the programme if you have multiple websites. Each of your websites is treated as an individual affiliate site. However, please make sure that the customer is assigned only to the last site they visited.

  • How is the fee determined?

    Each time a purchase is made on Viking.de through a link on your site, you will receive a fee. This fee is paid monthly. You will find more detailed information on fees and payment on the corresponding affiliate network sites.

  • How does tracking work?

    Companies are able to track referrals using cookies that are set when a user clicks on an online advertisement. This makes it possible to match each purchase on Viking.de to the customer and the website they originated from.

Support & Feedback

Online Support ›

Click here for help with a wide range of topics such as your account, ordering and delivery.

Live Chat ›

Weekdays 9am to 5pm

Give us your feedback

Tell us how we are doing! We would like to hear your opinion.

Skip to Content Skip to Navigation

Viking Werbepartner werden und Geld verdienen!

Wie funktioniert das Partnerprogramm?

Das Viking Partnerprogramm, auch Affiliate Marketing Programm genannt, ist für Sie eine einzigartige Gelegenheit zusätzliches Geld zu verdienen. Sie benötigen hierzu lediglich eine eigene Webseite, auf der Sie unsere Werbemittel (z.B.Banner) platzieren, die auf unsere Viking Seite verlinken. Für jede Transaktion, die zu einem Viking Kauf führt, erhalten Sie eine Provision.

Ihre Vorteile als Partner:

Viking ist in Deutschland eines der größten und bekanntesten Unternehmen für Büroartikel, Bürogeräte und Büromöbel und beliefert seit 1995 primär kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen aus Industrie, Handwerk, Handel, Freiberufler, sowie Privatkunden mit Produkten und Dienstleistungen rund um das Büro. Nutzen Sie also die Popularität und Bekanntheit von Viking für Ihren Erfolg. Es stehen Ihnen attraktive Werbemittel mit regelmäßig neuen Promotionen und Aktionen zur Verfügung. Die Teilnahme an dem Affiliate Marketing Programm ist kostenlos und unverbindlich. Auch das Einbinden der Werbemittel ist kinderleicht. Die automatische Abwicklung und Erfolgskontrolle wird für Sie über neutrale und professionelle Partner-Netzwerke übernommen. Werden Sie jetzt Viking Partner und sichern Sie sich die attraktiven Provisionen.

Wie werde ich Viking Werbepartner?

Melden Sie sich bei einem der u. g. Partner-Netzwerke an, und bewerben Sie sich als Viking Partner. Dort stehen Ihnen unsere Werbemittel wie Banner und Text Links zur Verfügung, die Sie auf Ihrer Webseite einbinden. Detaillierte Informationen, Tipps und Hilfen zur Vorgehensweise erhalten Sie direkt auf den Partner Netzwerk Seiten.

Unsere Partner Netzwerke

Weitere Details und Vorgehensweisen finden Sie auf der jeweiligen Netzwerkseite, in dem Sie auf die nachstehenden Logos klicken.

affilinet zanox

Häufig gestellte Fragen

  • Was ist ein Affiliate?

    Ein Affiliate, auch bekannt als Publisher, ist ein Webseitenbetreiber, der in seine Internetpräsenz Werbemittel eines Händlers bzw. Unternehmens einbindet. Werden nun Besucher der Website durch die eingebundenen Werbemittel zu Kunden, entrichtet der Händler eine Vergütung an den Websitebetreiber.

  • Was ist ein Advertiser?

    Als Advertiser, auch bekannt als Merchant, bezeichnet man den Händler (z.B. Unternehmen), der seine Werbemittel (Werbebanner, Textlinks usw.) zur Verfügung stellt, mit dem Ziel den Abverkauf auf seinem Online Shop zu steigern.

  • Wie funktioniert ein Affiliate Marketing Programm?

    Affiliate Marketing Programme basieren auf dem Prinzip der Vermittlungsprovision. Die Vermittlung geschieht über das Internet durch einen Link. Ein solcher Affiliate-Link enthält einen speziellen Code, der den Affiliate eindeutig beim Händler identifiziert. Vereinfacht heißt das: durch den Link mit Partnerkennung erkennt der Händler, von wem der Kunde geschickt wurde. Provisioniert wird der Verkauf, welcher durch das Werbemittel (Banner & Text-Links) von Besuchern getätigt wird.

    Mit diesen Systemen im Online-Kooperationsmanagement vermarkten Firmen also ihre Produkte und Dienstleistungen durch Verlinkung auf Partner-Webseiten. Nur bei tatsächlichem Umsatz oder messbarem Erfolg werden Provisionen bezahlt.

  • Der erste Schritt für die Teilnahme?

    Nachdem Sie sich auf den Partner-Seiten ausführlich informiert, und das passende Netzwerk gefunden haben, melden Sie sich einfach als Affiliate bei dem gewünschten Partner-Netzwerk an.

    Bitte beachten Sie aber die jeweiligen Nutzungsbedingungen der Partner Netzwerke. Diese AGB bestätigen Sie, bevor Sie sich auf der Partner Plattform anmelden.

  • Kommen Kosten auf mich zu?

    Es kommen keine Kosten auf Sie zu! Anmeldung und Teilnahme sind kostenlos und unverbindlich!

  • Kann ich auch mit mehreren Webseiten teilnehmen?

    Ja, Sie können auch mit unterschiedlichen Webseiten am Programm teilnehmen. Jede Ihrer verschiedenen Webseiten wird separat als Partnerseite betrachtet. Bitte beachten Sie aber, dass ein Kunde, lediglich der zuletzt besuchten Seite zugeordnet wird.

  • Wie wird das Honorar bestimmt?

    Jede Transaktion, die von Ihrer Seite auf Viking.de zu einem Kauf führt, erhalten Sie ein Honorar. Dieses Honorar wird monatlich vergütet. Detailiertere Informationen zum Thema Honorar und Vergütung finden Sie entsprechend auf den Affiliate Netzwerk Seiten.

  • Wie funktioniert das Tracking?

    Das Tracking, also die Nachverfolgung der Vermittlung, erfolgt ausschließlich durch Cookies, die mit dem Klicken auf das jeweilige Werbemittel beim Nutzer gesetzt werden. So kann jeder Kauf auf Viking.de eindeutig einer Herkunft und einem Käufer zugeordnet werden.